Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Your Jeep Project
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

1/2 Scale CJ-2A Project

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote FLYINGFISH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1/2 Scale CJ-2A Project
    Posted: 22 Nov. 2012 at 6:53pm
Hello to All

I unfortunately do not own a CJ-2A, not many around where I live and due to the high asking price of those around here in SA they are some what out of my league for now, Aviation is really in a slump (I am a Airplane Structures Technician) . Therefore my son (Jarred) and I have decided to build a 1/2 scale CJ-2A to suppress the urge to own a full size one between the two of us. 

I have attached some prototype drawings but there are some dimensions I still require to complete my drawings. No real full size CJ-2A's around here presents a problem for measurements. 
Is it possible for some help with the missing sizes on my drawings. I have drawn them in metric but can work in inches as well.

Also I must say thanks to all for the great site and their contributions.

Until later,

Marc & Jarred.

note, I can mail bigger images if needed.

FLYINGFISH

"If in doubt, ask"
F Bill View Drop Down

Sponsor Member x 2

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote F Bill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov. 2012 at 8:39pm
Is that a CJ or a MB with a tailgate opening that you have drawn? Besides teh MB grille I think you have the MB windshield height...

If you haven't checked out the tech FAQ section, go to:
http://www.thecj2apage.com/forums/tech-faq_forum57.html
for a lot of great stuff you need to know!!

Rory Kew View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rory Kew Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov. 2012 at 5:01am
Hi Marc & Jarred,