Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Tech Questions and Answers
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hood side emblems?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andyjeep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hood side emblems?
    Posted: 28 Feb. 2017 at 1:45am
First off, any and all advice is greatly appreciated! Total newbie to Willys. I bought what I was told to be a 48 CJ2A. It is titled as a 48 but is a manufactured title. The previous owner said the BMV didn't know what to do with the previous title since it was so old. I'm guessing it was still on a certificate of origin, but he's still looking for it. I had the replacement title and all checked out otherwise. So far everything ads up and looks fairly correct. Someone has pointed out that the top is incorrect though. My biggest question so far is what are the four holes directly behind my hood latches? Identical on both sides, and was told the hood was original.

Edited by andyjeep - 28 Feb. 2017 at 1:47am
athawk11 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote athawk11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb. 2017 at 2:30am
Welcome. Nice looking rig.

The holes in the location described are not original. Don't get get too hung up on extra holes though. Many of us deal with Willys Jeeps that resemble Swiss cheese. Lots of things are added and subtracted over 70 years.
1- 1946 CJ2A   
2- 1949 CJ3A
andyjeep View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andyjeep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb. 2017 at 2:56am
Oh yeah....it's far from original, and I'm not a purist by no means! I just thought if something actually went there I would utilize the holes!
JeepSaffer View Drop Down