Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Off-Topic area
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hope Yall Don't Mind

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willy M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hope Yall Don't Mind
    Posted: 18 July 2017 at 4:38pm
The one vehicle that I truly regret having let get away was my trusty ol' Jeep ('80 CJ5) that was my daily driver for several years.  Retired now, I've decided to get another Jeep, but this time around I'm wanting a CJ2A or a CJ3A (I hope the 3's not blasphemy here).  I'm still in the looking around mode, getting a feel for pricing and what all can be done with one.  So, I'm going to be "looking over shoulders" just generally being nosy for now, trying to learn as much as I can about early CJs.  

I was a diesel mechanic for years and used to build hot rodded pickups so I kind of know which end of the wrench to use (Hey, it's a 50/50 shot anyway).  But figured it was time I quit lurking and try to figure out what questions to ask.  

Willy

mbullism View Drop Down
Sponsor Member x 4

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbullism Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 July 2017 at 5:04pm
Welcome aboard, Willy M... smart to go full on research mode first Smile
Those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it... Welcome to 1930's Germany
bretto View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bretto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 July 2017 at 5:29pm
3's aren't blasphemous here at all.  In fact there are a few sites around for each specific flatty but this site is probably at the upper pinnacle for all.

Be sure to check out Dave's site ewillys.com in your searches.
And welcome,
Brett
jpet View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Sponsor Member x 5