Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Off-Topic area
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Keep or turn lose

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WVDave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Keep or turn lose
    Posted: 10 July 2017 at 5:37pm
ok here is my question. I am new to the jeep thing. I went out and bought 2 one is a 1947 and a 48. They had trees growing up in them and in a briar thicket. When I got them home all the floor boards are gone, all the sides are rusted out. Hoods windshieldsand tailgates are real bad. Both engines are locked up.  I could buy new tubs and have the engines rebuilt.
Or would it be better to get rid of these and find something in better shape to start with
windyhill View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote windyhill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 July 2017 at 5:46pm
Pictures would help.  They sound rough.  Are you looking for a driver, project, or investment?  If your looking for and investment sell them and don't get a CJ2A.  Welcome aboard!
'48 CJ2A
'53 CJ3B
'59 CJ6
'65 CJ5
'67 CJ5
mbullism View Drop Down
Sponsor Member x 4

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbullism Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 July 2017 at 6:19pm
Find a good investment to fund your 2a habit LOL

Only question I have... Is there a title in the two you have?

ETA: Some folks build them and sell them, some build and drive, some buy and drive... variations up and down.  What you do depends on whether you are in it for the journey, or the destination (or both)

Edited by mbullism - 10 July 2017 at 6:34pm
Those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it... Welcome to 1930's Germany
WVDave View Drop Down