Forum Home Forum Home > CJ-2A Discussion Area > Your Jeep Project
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

46 CJ2A #16890, Cape Town

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 8>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sarge 46 CJ2A Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 46 CJ2A #16890, Cape Town
    Posted: 05 Aug. 2013 at 9:41pm
Hello everyone!
I am new to the cj2a page and I thought it was time to share my Willys project.

I am from Cape Town in South Africa and a few years back my father acquired 1946 cj2a #16890 for him and I to restore together. Unfortunately he passed away in 2007 before we could really get started on the jeep.

I am currently a mechanical engineering student at Stellenbosch University. I hope to use the knowledge gained there, together with the knowledge and skills taught to me by my father to do things properly and see this restoration through to end. My goal is to achieve a restoration that honors the design that Willys Overland produced in 1946. I look forward to the opportunity to learn a lot from this experience. I have already learnt an incredible amount just by reading some of the threads on this forum, and I am thankful to have access to this resource. Hopefully I can give this jeep a new start and get it looking half as decent as some of the other inspiring jeeps out there!

I will try to get up a few pictures soon :) 

Edited by Sarge 46 CJ2A - 05 July 2021 at 1:18am
1946 CJ2A, #16890
Cape Town
dennisanvil View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dennisanvil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug. 2013 at 11:26pm
welcome to the site. pictures are good. there is a lot of very good help , just ask and someone will know that.
dennis
dennisanvil                   1948 cj2a, maker of tailgate hooks & hand forge iron ware
there not any knowen cure for jeep fever.
serial # 164136<
Sarge 46 CJ2A View Drop Down