Forum Home Forum Home > Buying, Selling or Trading > Wanted to Buy
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Where to get used L134’s

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote V’s Willy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Where to get used L134’s
    Posted: 16 Mar. 2018 at 11:56pm
so this is probably a dumb question but I’m new to this and I need an engine. Either don’t know where to look or there are none in the Midwest. Converting a Hesse air compressor using an L134 as both an engine and compressor back to a whole engine is all I can find yet there is not much info out there. Any help would be appreciated 
redrunner View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote redrunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar. 2018 at 12:07am
I have one in great shape as part of a parts jeep all taken apart and stacked inside for the past 11 years.  Only bored .010 over.
redrunner View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote redrunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar. 2018 at 12:24am
The other bad new for you I just sold two about 45 days ago.  Mostly complete.....wish I had know and I would have split up the pair i sold together.  You may want to post a I wanted on Craigslist out of Lincoln.  The guy that bought the pair from me lives there and me may be will to part with one of them.  It was not complete but had many parts.
V’s Willy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote V’s Willy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar. 2018 at 1:44am
yeah, so I feel like I’m getting that sickness I’ve read about with these 2a’s. You can only find parts when you don’t need them. Thanks for the lead on the Lincoln craigslist!
mbullism View Drop Down
Sponsor Member x 4